2/19/2020–Do you love Lake Park? Would you like to be part of preserving and enhancing it for generations to come? We are seeking self-nominations for positions on the volunteer Board of Directors. Board members serve two-year terms, with a three-term maximum.

A national treasure and local gem, Lake Park is an urban oasis that has been enjoyed by Milwaukeeans and visitors for more than a century. Designed by famed landscape architect Frederick Law Olmsted in the romantic style of the great parks of Europe, it was named to the National Register of Historic Places in 1993.

We work to preserve it. Established in 1996, Lake Park Friends is a non-profit, volunteer organization whose mission is to advocate for the preservation and enjoyment of Lake Park. We sponsor educational, recreational and cultural events in the park, and raise funds for the restoration and enhancement of the park in the spirit of Olmsted.

Do you have time, talent or treasure to contribute to this mission? Consider helping to preserve and enhance Lake Park through service on the board.

What’s the next step? Send a resume or summary of your background, along with a brief narrative about how Lake Park has influenced or impacted you or your family to Ann Wollmer at [email protected] or Lake Park Friends, P.O. Box 71197, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53211.

Board of Directors:

Jan Uebelherr, Board President

Brenda Wood, Acting Vice President, Development

Jock Mutschler, Acting Vice President, Communications

Caroline Hogan, Acting Vice President, Administration & Membership

Sue Bolly-Schlenker, Treasurer

Jennifer Meyer-Stearns, Secretary

Jon Bales

Roemel Brown

Don Cramer

Gillian Gosman

Bill Haury

Jason Jentzsch

Barbara Johnson

Supervisor Sheldon Wasserman, ex-officio

Alderman Nik Kovac, ex-officio

Milwaukee County Parks Director Guy Smith, ex-officio

Ann Wollmer – Administrator
[email protected]

LPF Annual Meeting, 2016 Minutes

LPF Annual Meeting, 2017 Minutes

LPF Annual Meeting, 2018 Minutes

LPF Annual Meeting, 2019 Agenda & Slate of Officers and Directors

Executive Committee:

Jan Uebelherr, President

Sue Bolly-Schlenker, Treasurer

Jennifer Meyer-Stearns, Secretary

Jock Mutschler, Acting VP Communications

Brenda Wood, Acting VP Development

Caroline Hogan, Acting VP Administration & Membership